关于斯普林律所:帮您赢得案件胜利

图片描述:公司帮助被控谋杀的客户获得自由

我们的案件证明:我们能赢

虽然每个案例都不是完全相同的,我们也永远没办法对结果进行任何保证,但我们的公司可以自豪地说,我们拥有大量重大案件的胜诉记录

我们的案件证明:我们能赢

虽然每个案例都不是完全相同的,我们也永远没办法对结果进行任何保证,但我们的公司可以自豪地说,我们拥有大量重大案件的胜诉记录

 

亚伦·斯普林(Aaron Spolin)

前检察官,屡获殊荣的刑事上诉律师
 
 

斯普林律师事务所的创始人亚伦·斯普林是一位前检察官,也是屡获殊荣的刑事上诉律师。 他是各种刑法主题刊物的出版作者,在数百起刑事案件中获得了成功,成就包括促进大量重大重罪案件的驳回;提供复杂欺诈和保险欺诈辩护案件的非刑事解决方案;在上诉法院和州最高法院的案件中成功上诉;以及在审判时推动陪审团作出多项无罪判定。 如果斯普林律所的无辜客户被错误地指控犯有谋杀和其他严重罪行,那么他会努力让这些人获得自由。

亚伦因其辩护能力获得各种奖项,包括美国审判律师学院授予的口头辩护卓越奖章以及普林斯顿大学授予的林德奖。 他位列刑法律师的前1%,被列入《全国审判律师》中的”百大审判律师”名单,并被美国刑法律师协会认定为”十大最佳刑法律师”之一。

在成为刑事上诉律师之前,他曾在纽约市布朗克斯县担地区助理检察官。 在地方检察官办公室,亚伦被分配到经济犯罪司,在那里,他管理该办公室中更为复杂的案件。 他还担任了一起备受关注的谋杀案的出庭律师并获得了胜诉的结果,这起案件由他与办公室的帮派和重大案件司联合起诉。 在亚伦的职业生涯中,他还提出了数百项关于证据压制和宪法权利的法律动议。

亚伦在普林斯顿大学获得了学士学位,在加州大学伯克利分校法学院获得了法学博士学位。 他曾是《加州法律评论》的成员之一。 亚伦也是《刑事审判中的证人误认》一书的作者,还是哈佛法学院公共利益办公室的辩护指南《为移民和难民服务》的联合作者。在担任检察官和刑事辩护律师之前,亚伦曾在加利福尼亚州伯克利的东湾社区法律中心和纽约南区的联邦法官希拉·谢因德林(Shira Scheindlin)处工作。 他获准在加利福尼亚州、得克萨斯州、纽约州和密歇根州以及包括美国最高法院在内的各个联邦法院执业。

联系公司:(866) 606-7992  
 

前检察官与资深刑事上诉律师团队

 
 

凯特琳·杜克(Caitlin Dukes)

律师
 
 

凯特琳·杜克斯律师是一名前检察官,为公司的客户处理刑事上诉、令状和其他定罪后救济事宜。 她在州和联邦法院拥有丰富的经验。 除了担任过副地区检察官,她的经历还包括为多名法官和政府实体(包括联邦地区法院法官詹姆斯·诺尔·加德纳(James Knoll Gardner)和美国国土安全部)工作,还曾在私营企业工作过,为那些被错误指控犯罪的客户辩护。

杜克斯女士在所有案件中的首要目标都是找出最有力的论据,将这些论据清晰简洁地呈现给法官或事实调查人员,让客户了解进展情况,并在法庭上争取胜利。 她最近一次帮斯普林律所取得的胜利是推翻了对一名无辜客户的谋杀定罪。 她在维德纳法学院获得法学博士学位,在布法罗大学获得学士学位。 她获准在加利福尼亚州、纽约州和宾夕法尼亚州执业。

 

杰里米·卡奇尔(Jeremy Cutcher)

律师
 
 

杰里米·卡奇尔律师是一名经验丰富的刑事律师,有成功的记录。 他为公司客户处理刑事上诉、人身保护令、减刑申请和其他形式的定罪后救济事宜。 在加入斯普林律师事务所之前,他曾在圣路易斯奥比斯波辩护人办公室和加州最高法院大法官马文·巴克斯特(Marvin Baxter)处工作。

卡奇尔先生在公司中的客户都能注意到他是如何亲力亲为地参与到每个经手的案件当中的。 他明白,每个案件的背后都藏着一个人的故事,都站着他们的亲人。 他的目标是让每一位客户都能诉说自己的想法,让他们说出那些常常不被人听见的故事。 作为一名刑事辩护律师,他了解审判过程的复杂性,他的学识激发了他对上诉工作的热情。 卡奇尔先生在加州理工州立大学获得学士学位,在加州大学戴维斯法学院获得法学学位,他是《法律评论》的高级编辑。

 

唐·阮(Don Nguyen)

律师
 
 

唐·阮律师拥有将近三十年的刑法经验,他在法庭上的表现帮他赚取了大量的名声。 20世纪90年代初,他在圣巴巴拉县公共辩护人办公室开始了自己的职业生涯,此后一直在为被冤枉的被告辩护。 阮先生努力确保公司的客户知道他们的想法有人聆听。 他不遗余力地向客户及其家人说明法庭上会发生的事情,还有斯普林律所的成功策略。 阮先生拥有丰富的学识,知道如何打赢棘手的案件。

阮先生分别拥有南加州法律学院和爱荷华州立大学的法学博士和学士学位。 阮先生最初是作为越南难民来到美国的。 他知道底层人员不断挣扎的感受。 他过去的经历使得他能够对那些在过去面临过困难的客户感同身受。 阮先生拥有强大沟通能力,能够与他人很好地交往,因此他能够成功地与法官和陪审团沟通。 他获准在加利福尼亚州和爱荷华州法院执业。

 

安妮特·吉福德(Annette Gifford)

律师
 
 

安妮特·吉福德是斯普林律师事务所的律师。 15年来,她代理各种背景的客户。 她在州法院和联邦法院为客户取得了成功的成果,包括在美国巡回上诉法院的多个巡回法庭上推翻或撤销定罪。 吉福德女士为斯普林律师事务所的客户所做的主要工作包括进行审判后直接上诉,申请人身保护令。 她获得了康奈尔大学的学士学位和康奈尔法学院的法学博士学位,并获准加利福尼亚州和纽约州执业。

 

阿琳·宾德(Arlene Binder)

特邀律师
 
 

阿琳·宾德律师是斯普林律师事务所的特邀律师。 在成为辩护律师之前,她是洛杉矶县地方检察官办公室的副地方检察官。 阿琳在洛杉矶县从事刑事辩护已有20多年。 她经手过数百起轻罪和重罪案件,她的主要关注那些备受瞩目的重大重罪案件。

阿琳有大量的成功经历,包括通过法律动议压制非法证据、推动案件驳回和减判、在审判中推动无罪判决。 她还花了大量时间代表客户参与定罪后的申请,包括申请富兰克林听证。 她获得了安条克学院的学士学位和西南大学法学院的法学博士学位。

 

马修·德尔加多(Matthew Delgado)

特邀律师
 
 

马修·德尔加多律师是斯普林律师事务所的特邀律师。 他被誉为南加州最优秀的法庭辩护人之一。 德尔加多先生是法庭刑事诉讼大师,有着大量良好的记录,曾帮助斯普林律师事务所的客户赢得听证会和其他法庭诉讼。 他取得的成就令人印象深刻,包括案件驳回谈判、赢得法律动议,还有为多类案件(包括定罪后事项)取得其他有利结果。 德尔加多先生拥有加利福尼亚大学黑斯廷斯法学院刑法集中法学博士学位,还有加利福尼亚州立大学富勒顿分校刑事司法学士学位。 他撰写了许多关于加州刑法主题的文章。

 
 

法律研究团队

法律研究团队为斯普林律师事务所的律师提供建议和协助,以便事务所在其代理过程中提供最高质量的论点。 因为法律研究团队的所有成员都不是加利福尼亚州司法管辖区的律师,所以团队成员不向客户提供法律咨询服务;他们的职责是协助公司的律师。

 
 

丹·德马里亚(Dan DeMaria)

法律研究团队负责人
 
 

丹·德马里亚担任斯普林律师事务所法律研究团队负责人。 他是一位屡获殊荣的辩护律师,在加入该公司之前,曾在州和联邦法院处理过100多起刑事案件,包括许多州和联邦刑事上诉案件。 在德马里亚先生的整个法律生涯中,他曾担任过各类案件的刑事律师,包括:敲诈勒索、窃取商业机密、邮件欺诈、转账诈骗、证券欺诈、合谋、计算机欺诈、信用卡欺诈、枪支、袭击、绑架、盗窃、抢劫、入室盗窃、移民犯罪和洗钱。 他获准在马萨诸塞州联邦进行法律执业。 2015年,德马里亚先生被”国家审判律师协会”认定为”40岁以下40强”律师之一。

 
 

高度专注的团队致力于帮助每个客户获得成功

斯普林律师事务所拥有一支由专业人员和第三方缔约者组成的团队,他们为公司的客户提供高质量的服务。 我们致力于为每个客户实现尽可能高的成功率,同时也尊敬和尊重所有客户。

 
 

丹尼·麦克里瑞是公司的法律办公室经理。 麦克里瑞女士在一家刑事辩护律师事务所担任审判助理和官员经理已有十多年。 她非常有能力、有条例,致力于实现斯普林法律服务客户的目标,最大化实现积极成果。 吉娜·法里斯(Gina Faris)是斯普林律师事务所的首席律师助理,协助法律研究团队起草和准备法律文件,并根据需要提供其他支持。 莎娜·墨菲(Shana Murphy),律师助理,协助律师审查证据,准备各种文件,对其进行对应排版。 马蒂·怀斯(Marti Wise)是公司的高级案件经理,协助评估和确定哪些案件和客户适合该公司,并提供客户支持和沟通,以确保问题得到及时处理。 公司的案件经理海米·坦恩(Hemi Tann)也为案件和客户提供相同水平的服务和帮助。

丽莎·德贝内迪蒂斯(Lisa DeBenedittis)和弗兰克·麦基(Frank Mackey)是斯普林律师事务所的首选调查员,斯普林法律事务根据具体案件情况聘请他们担任独立缔约者。 麦基(Mackey)先生多次为斯普林律师事务所的客户出庭作证。 他有30多年的刑事案件调查经验,是高级法院特许调查员小组的成员。 德贝尼迪蒂斯(DeBenedittis)女士处理全国各地各种定罪后案件中的私下调查事务,特别擅长寻找和采访证人、收集物证以及起草有助于获得人身保护令的报告。

如果外部力量能够帮助客户的案件获得更好的结果,斯普林律师事务所的刑事上诉律师会与其他外部调查员和专家签订合同。 私人调查员和分析员可以检查犯罪现场,采访证人,并分析物证,以发现检方可能隐瞒的材料或可以支持无罪主张的材料。 此外,主题专家(例如精神病医生或法医会计师)可以在听证会上作证,以反驳检方的专家,并对所涉问题提供更平衡的意见。

丹尼尔·麦克里瑞(Danie McCreary)

律师事务所经理
律师事务所经理

马蒂·怀斯(Marti Wise)

高级案件经理
高级案件经理

海米·坦恩(Hemi Tann)

案件经理
案件经理

奥利维亚·阿尔瓦拉多(Olivia Alvarado)

案件经理
案件经理

米歇尔·隆格(Michelle Runge)

案件经理
案件经理

吉娜·法里斯(Gina Faris)

首席律师助理
首席律师助理

About Spolin Law: we win cases

Photo Caption: Firm Frees Innocent Client

Our Cases Prove It: We Win

While no two cases are exactly alike and outcomes can never be guaranteed, our firm prides itself in its strong track record of winning major cases.

Our Cases Prove It: We Win

While no two cases are exactly alike and outcomes can never be guaranteed, our firm prides itself in its strong track record of winning major cases.

 

Aaron Spolin

Former Prosecutor and Award-Winning Attorney
 
 

Spolin Law P.C.’s founder, Aaron Spolin, is a former prosecutor and award-winning attorney. He is a published author on various law topics and is the co-author of the Harvard Law School Public Interest Office’s advocacy guide Serving Immigrants and Refugees. He has achieved successful outcomes on hundreds of cases.

Aaron is the recipient of various awards for his advocacy, including the American College of Trial Lawyer’s Medal for Excellence in Oral Advocacy as well as Princeton University’s Lynde Prize. He is ranked in the “Top 100 Trial Lawyers” list of The National Trial Lawyers.

Before becoming an appeals attorney, he served as an Assistant District Attorney in New York City, Bronx County. At the District Attorney’s Office, Aaron was assigned to the Economic Crimes Bureau, where he managed some of the office’s more complex cases. Throughout his career, Aaron has also filed hundreds of legal motions regarding Constitutional rights.

Aaron received his B.A. from Princeton University and his J.D. from U.C. Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall). He is a former member of California Law Review. Aaron is also the author of the book Witness Misidentification in Criminal Trials. Prior to serving as a prosecutor and appeals attorney, Aaron worked for the East Bay Community Law Center in Berkeley, California, and for federal judge Shira Scheindlin in the Southern District of New York. He is admitted to practice law throughout the states of California, Texas, New York, and Michigan, as well as various federal courts, including the United States Supreme Court.

Contact the firm (866) 606-7992  
 

A Team of Former Prosecutors and Veteran Lawyers

 
 

Caitlin Dukes

Attorney
 
 

Attorney Caitlin Dukes is a former prosecutor who handles appeals, writs, and other post-conviction relief for the firm’s clients. She has a wide array of experience in state and federal courts. Besides having served as a Deputy District Attorney, her background includes work for multiple judges and government entities (including Federal District Court Judge James Knoll Gardner and the United States Department of Homeland Security) as well as private sector experience defending clients.

Ms. Dukes’s primary goal on any given case is to identify the strongest arguments, clearly and succinctly present these arguments to the judge or fact-finder, keep the clients informed of the progress, and fight to win in court. She received her J.D. degree from Widener Law School and her bachelor degree from the University of Buffalo. She is admitted to practice law in California, New York, and Pennsylvania.

 

Jeremy Cutcher

Attorney
 
 

Attorney Jeremy Cutcher is an experienced attorney with a record of successful outcomes. He handles appeals, writs of habeas corpus, commutation applications, and other forms of post-conviction relief for the firm’s clients. Prior to joining Spolin Law P.C., he worked for the San Luis Obispo Defender’s Office and for Justice Marvin Baxter on the California Supreme Court.

Mr. Cutcher’s clients at the firm notice how personally involved he gets into each case he handles. He understands that behind each case is an individual with a personal story and loved ones. His goal is to humanize every client and give them a voice that so often goes unheard. He understands the intricacies of the trial process, and that insight fuels his passion for appellate work. Mr. Cutcher received his BA from California Polytechnic State University and his law degree from UC Davis School of Law where he was a senior editor on Law Review.

 

Don Nguyen

Attorney
 
 

Attorney Don Nguyen has nearly thirty years of experience in law and has built a reputation for his effectiveness in court. He originally came to the United States as a refugee from Vietnam. Being an immigrant himself, he knows what it feels like to be the underdog and to struggle. This past experience helps him to understand the firm’s clients, many of whom have faced serious difficulties in their lives. Mr. Nguyen’s strong ability to relate to other people is part of why he is so successful in communicating with judges and juries.

Mr. Nguyen has J.D. and bachelor degrees from Southern California Institute of Law and Iowa State University respectively. Mr. Nguyen started his career in the Santa Barbara County Public Defender’s Office in the early 1990s and has been fighting for the wrongfully-accused ever since. He is admitted to practice law in California and Iowa courts as well. Mr. Nguyen strives to make sure the firm’s clients know that they are listened to and heard. He goes out of his way to explain to clients—and their families—what is occurring in court and what Spolin Law’s strategies are to get a successful outcome. Indeed, Mr. Nguyen often has some of the best insights into how difficult cases can be fought and won.

 

Annette Gifford

Attorney
 
 

Annette Gifford serves as an attorney at Spolin Law P.C. She has represented clients in a variety of contexts for over 15 years. She has obtained successful outcomes for clients in both state and federal courts, including in connection with reversing or vacating convictions before multiple circuits of the United States Circuit Courts of Appeal. Ms. Gifford’s primary work for Spolin Law clients includes post-trial direct appeals and writs of habeas corpus. She received her B.S. degree from Cornell University and her J.D. from Cornell Law School and is licensed to practice law in California and New York.

 

Arlene Binder

Attorney, of Counsel
 
 

Attorney Arlene Binder serves as Of Counsel at Spolin Law P.C.. She was a Deputy District Attorney for the Los Angeles County District Attorney’s Office before becoming a defense attorney. Arlene has practiced in Los Angeles County for over 20 years.

Arlene has a track record of successful outcomes, including suppression of illegal evidence as a result of legal motions, case dismissals and reductions, and not-guilty verdicts at trial. She also devotes significant time to representing clients in post-conviction applications, including Franklin hearings. She received her B.A. degree from Antioch College and her J.D. from Southwestern University School of Law.

 

Matthew Delgado

Attorney, of Counsel
 
 

Attorney Matthew Delgado serves as Of Counsel at Spolin Law P.C.. He has a reputation as one of the top in-court advocates in Southern California. Mr. Delgado is a master of courtroom procedure and has a strong record of winning hearings and other court proceedings for Spolin Law P.C. clients. He also has an impressive track record of negotiating case dismissals, winning legal motions, and achieving other favorable outcomes on a wide array of cases, including post-conviction matters. Mr. Delgado has a J.D. from the University of California, Hastings College of Law, and a B.A. from California State University, Fullerton. He is the author of numerous articles on California law topics.

 
 

Legal Research Team

The legal research team advises and assists the Spolin Law P.C. attorneys in order for the firm to provide the highest quality arguments in the course of its representation. While each member of the legal research team is an attorney admitted in a non-California jurisdiction, the team members do not provide legal advice to clients; their role is to assist the firm’s attorneys.

 
 

Dan DeMaria

Head of Legal Research Team
 
 

Dan DeMaria serves as the head of the Legal Research Team at Spolin Law P.C. He is an award-winning advocate who has handled over a hundred cases in state and federal court prior to joining the firm, including numerous state and federal appeals. Throughout his legal career Mr. DeMaria has served as an attorney on a wide range of cases including: immigration offenses, racketeering, theft of trade secrets, mail fraud, wire fraud, securities fraud, conspiracy, computer fraud, credit card fraud, firearms, assault, kidnapping, larceny, robbery, burglary, and money laundering. He is licensed to practice law in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. In 2015, Mr. DeMaria was recognized as one of the attorneys among the “Top 40 Under 40” by the National Trial Lawyers Association.

 
 

A Highly-Attentive Team Dedicated to Each Client’s Success

Spolin Law P.C. has a team of dedicated staff and third-party contractors who help deliver high quality service to the firm’s clients. We are committed to achieving the highest possible success rate for each client while also treating all clients with respect and dignity.

 
 

Danie McCreary, the firm’s Law Office Manager. Ms. McCreary has over ten years of experience working as a trial assistant and officer manager in a law firm. Gina Faris serves as the primary paralegal for Spolin Law, P.C., assisting the legal research team in drafting and preparing legal documents and providing other support as needed. Shana Murphy, paralegal, assists the attorneys with reviewing evidence and preparation and formatting of various documents. Marti Wise is the firm’s senior case manager, assisting with evaluating and determining which cases and clients are an appropriate fit for the firm and providing client support and communication to ensure matters are handled promptly. Hemi Tann, the firm’s case manager, also provides the same level of services and assistance with cases and clients.

Spolin Law P.C.’s preferred investigators are Lisa DeBenedittis and Frank Mackey, who are independent contractors retained by Spolin Law on a case-by-case basis. Mr. Mackey has testified in court for Spolin Law P.C. clients on multiple occasions. He has over 30 years of experience investigating cases and is a member of the Superior Court Panel of Licensed Investigators. Ms. DeBenedittis handles private investigation matters on various post-conviction cases throughout the country and is particularly skilled at locating and interviewing witnesses, collecting physical evidence, and drafting reports that can be helpful for writs of habeas corpus.

Lawyers at Spolin Law P.C. contract with other outside investigators and experts when such help will strengthen a client’s case. Private investigators and analysts can find material that the prosecution may have potentially withheld or material that can support an actual-innocence claim. Moreover, subject-matter experts (including, for example, psychiatrists or forensic accountants) can testify at hearings to counter the prosecution’s experts and provide a more balanced opinion of the issues at stake.

Danie McCreary

Law Firm Manager
Law Firm Manager

Marti Wisee

Senior Case Manager
Senior Case Manager

Hemi Tann

Case Manager
Case Manager

Olivia Alvarado

Case Manager
Case Manager

Michelle Runge

Case Manager
Case Manager

Gina Faris

Head Paralegal
Head Paralegal